With Hermes Play you can make your parcel even more personal by adding a video message. All you need to do is follow these 3 simple steps:
When you record your video and send your parcel, we'll e-mail the recipient to let them know that your parcel is on its way to them with your personal video message. We'll also let them know how they can watch their video.
If you haven’t sent your parcel yet, just cancel and rebook your order without the Hermes Play option – we’ll send you a full refund.
If your parcel’s already been sent, we won’t be able to cancel or refund you.
Log in to your account to cancel the order.
If your barcode isn’t scanning with the camera, enter the 16 digit number underneath instead.
Firstly, make sure you’re using the Hermes app (it’s available on Apple and Android devices) to view the video. You can also view your message on our website’s tracking page; just enter your tracking number.
If you’ve scanned the label but your video message isn’t playing, just make sure that there’s one linked to the parcel you’re scanning.
You’ll know that a video message is linked as you’ll see the message ‘I’ve got a video message’ on the tracking page within the app or our website.
If you’re having issues with your video message, you’ll see an error message on screen. If you reload the app then your video message should play or you can try viewing the video online by entering your tracking code into our tracking page.